New Qld Covid Restrictions: Brisbane and Queensland Regional Coronavirus Rules Update Explained | Queensland

As of Thursday, September 30, six local government areas (LGAs) are considered high risk and are subject to second stage restrictions. These are:

  • Brisbane City Council

  • Côte d’Or City Council

  • Logan City Council

  • Moreton Bay Regional Council

  • Townsville City Council (including Magnetic Island)

  • Palm Island Aboriginal Council

As of Tuesday, September 28, the rest of Queensland was subject to third stage restrictions.

Additional restrictions are in place for some LGAs in the south-east, including changes to the rules for face masks and visiting elderly care facilities.

There are also new mask rules for anyone across the state who attends a stadium event.

From Saturday October 2, the Kyogle LGA will be part of the restricted border area and the Walgett Shire will no longer be part of the Restricted Border Zone.

As of Wednesday, September 29, the Tweed shire and Byron shire LGAs were no longer considered to be of concern and were part of the unrestricted border area.

Residents of Walgett, Tweed and Byron counties and residents of Queensland traveling to these areas can cross the border bubble for work, education, compassionate care and essential purchases provided they have received a dose of the vaccine. .

Previous Massachusetts couple revamp wedding for Patriots-Buccaneers big game
Next "Grantchester" Recap: Season 6 Episode 1